Breaking News

Awards Dinner caps successful TLMI Annual Meeting

October 29, 2012

Collotype Labels USA took home the coveted Best of Show award for its Le Pich wine label.

Outgoing Chairman Art Yerecic of Yerecic Label closed his time at the helm of the Tag and Label Manufacturers Institute (TLMI) by presiding over a highly successful Annual Meeting at the Ritz-Carlton in Naples, FL. Attended by more than 400 members, the meeting featured 100 supplier table top exhibits and the highest representation of converter companies in years. The meeting, which was chaired by Ritrama's Daryl Hanzal, was supported by 40 supplier sponsors.

Dave McDowell of McDowell Label and Screen Printing assumed the Chairmanship of the association. Jeff Dunphy is now the Chairman Elect (Design Label Manufacturing Inc.), while Spear's Dan Muenzer was named the new Vice Chairman. The Board of Directors welcomed three new members: Christopher Che (Hooven-Dayton Corporation), Gary Cooper (Staples Print Solutions) and Alex Elezaj (Whitlam Label Company). Daryl Hanzal will continue to serve a supplier board member.

Outgoing board members Michael Dowling (CL & D Graphics, Inc.), Dwane Wall (Creative Labels of Vermont), and Geri Wise (Century Label) were recognized for their dedicated service.

A number of prestigious awards were announced at the Annual Meeting this week:

Converter of the Year: Scott Pillsbury, Rose City Label

Supplier of the Year: John Bennett, FLEXcon

Environmental Leadership Award – Supplier: Mitsubishi Polyester Films

Environmental Leadership Award – Converter: The Label Printers

The winners of the 35th Annual Label Awards Competition were also announced. Twenty two different members won for printing excellence in various categories. Collotype Labels USA – a division of Multi-Color Corporation, won the coveted Best of Show award for its Le Pich label.