Breaking News

RadTech names President Award winners

March 19, 2013

The award is presented each year for outstanding contributions to the UV/EB industry.

Lisa Fine, Joules Angstrom and Joseph Lyou, SCAQMD governing board member and president and CEO, Coalition for Clean Air, were honored with the annual RadTech President's Award at the RadTech 2013 Annual meeting held in Redondo Beach, CA, USA. Fine chairs the RadTech Environmental, Health and Safety Committee, leading the organization's efforts to develop actionable data and information in the advancement of fast emerging ultraviolet and electron beam (UV/EB) curable technologies.  Lyou has offered forward thinking leadership in the recognition and promotion of cleaner technologies such as UV/EB, through his efforts with AQMD and the Coalition for Clean Air.

In presenting these awards, Don Duncan, of Wikoff Color and RadTech President, noted the achievements of UV/EB technology in the manufacturing industries, and cited the work of Fine and Lyou as exemplary contributions to the efforts of volunteer RadTech members. The RadTech President's Award is presented each year for outstanding contributions to the UV/EB industry and the RadTech organization.
  • Getting Educated at Labelexpo

    Getting Educated at Labelexpo

    Steve Katz, Editor||September 7, 2016
    With a wide range of presentations, expert-led master classes and machinery demonstrations, there is no shortage of learning

  • Going Green

    Going Green

    Steve Katz, Editor||May 20, 2016
    Suppliers, converters, associations and individuals are leading by example.



    April 8, 2016
    The theme of this year’s event in Texas was ‘Power of the Past, Force of the Future.’